Katiepies

and other scrumptious sweets

Not your grandmother’s banana cream pie… August 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Katiepies @ 9:52 PM

…not that there’s anything wrong with your grandmother’s banana cream pie.  I personally have never been a fan, so I decided to add  a couple of twists. With a chocolate crust, and a cinnamon pastry cream this pie is definitely not your normal banana cream pie.

My best friend turned 17 a couple of days ago and since she and her family LOVE my pies I decided to make her my banana cream pie for her birthday and see what she thought. They usually order their  favorite apple pie, but I think I may have made them into banana cream pie lovers! The pie was gone in less than a day  and  she said it was the best pie I have made for them ! Quite a compliment. 🙂

Happy Birthday!

xoxo – Katiepies

 

One Response to “Not your grandmother’s banana cream pie…”

  1. Way to go girl!
    Nice spin to an old time favorite!
    Keep em coming!


Leave a Reply

